The privacy settings will be display on the top bar – called Privacy Shortcuts. Here are some options that you’ll see when you click the shortcut button:
– “Who can see your stuff?”
-“Who can contact you?”
-“How do I stop someone from bothering me?”
Some of the new features will allow you to review previous photos in which you’ve been tagged, and to decide if you want to be identified in them. Another good in thing is that you can easily manage what will appear on your Timeline, so if you can decide to make something visible on a news feed and also to be hide on your Timeline.
Apparently this new settings try to calm the waters after all the complains about the privacy settings agreement that Facebook changed few weeks ago. This update will be rolled out gradually, and will be available for everybody at the end of this month.